Tier 5 (Youth Mobility Scheme) Visa

The Tier 5 Youth Mobility Scheme is for young people who want to live, work and travel in the United Kingdom for a maximum period of two years.

The list of countries participating in the scheme can be found below:

Currently, only nationals from the following countries are eligible to apply under the UK Youth Mobility Scheme:

  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Canada
  • Japan
  • Monaco
  • Taiwan

To apply for the Youth Mobility Scheme you must score 50 on a points based assessment process.

Points are allocated in the following way:

You will score 30 points if you are from any of the participating countries:

  • British overseas citizen
  • British overseas territories citizen
  • British national overseas

To score the 10 points for the age attribute you must be:

  • At least 18 years old on the date your visa becomes valid (you will not be permitted to enter the UK until that date)
  • Under 31 years old when you apply for your visa

To score the 10 points in the maintenance attribute, you must have access to a minimum of £1,800 in cash funds. Your funds will be assessed at the time of your application.